SARS 2026/2027LIVERepo Rate7.00%+0,25% since 28 May 2026Prime Rate10.50%+0,25% since 28 May 2026VAT Rate15%UIF CeilingR17,712Tax ThresholdR99,000USD/ZAR16.41Exchange rate updated 29 Sept 2026Municipal audits5 of 26clean · tracked hereLatest case27 Jul 2026GautengWater systems2824 cited-period concernsSARS 2026/2027LIVERepo Rate7.00%+0,25% since 28 May 2026Prime Rate10.50%+0,25% since 28 May 2026VAT Rate15%UIF CeilingR17,712Tax ThresholdR99,000USD/ZAR16.41Exchange rate updated 29 Sept 2026Municipal audits5 of 26clean · tracked hereLatest case27 Jul 2026GautengWater systems2824 cited-period concerns
OOdyssey Tools
EvidenceReview incomplete · Politician public-interest and declaration recordsFamily-level scope · details ↓
Review incompletePolitician public-interest and declaration records

Some source checks, rows or fields remain unresolved. This is not a whole-dataset current verification.

Period / scope
2025 Parliament register: 12 matched profiles with all 13 public categories extracted in A3 (156 category records) + mixed legacy/other-source tracker periods; 30 canonical profiles
Whole-dataset check
Checked 12 Aug 2026

Evidence status is dataset-family level. Row-level and field-level source labels still control where they are more specific.

Home›Politician Assets›Panyaza Lesufi
Tracker role label: Premier of Gauteng · ANC · source period 2025/2026

Panyaza Lesufi

No formal breach linkedANCOdyssey source confidence: HIGH

Panyaza Lesufi: source-bounded public-interest/declaration record for 2025/2026. No formal breach is linked in this tracker profile. That is not a certification that the declaration is complete, accurate or conflict-free.

Tracked public-interest fields — source period 2025/2026

Immovable properties

House in Kempton Park

Listed shares

None disclosed

Unlisted companies

Samma/Ngwana mma (NGO); Bandido (de-registered); P Lesufi Education Foundation; Harry Gwala Foundation; Millennium Vision Burial Society

Business interests

No remunerated employment outside the legislature disclosed

Gifts

Soccer match tickets from Chiefs, Pirates, Sundowns, SAFA and PSL — values not publicly disclosed in register

Liabilities

Not disclosed in public section

Notable changes

Initiated mandatory lifestyle audits for all Gauteng Executive Council members and senior management. 37% of senior provincial officials failed initial audits in Phase 1.

Odyssey analysis — conflict context

No specific conflict expressly flagged in public register.

Odyssey analysis — wealth / scrutiny context

No unexplained wealth pattern identified from available public data.

Source label — GPL Register of Members' Interests 2025/2026

Gauteng Provincial Legislature — Register of Members’ Interests 2025/2026 · source period 2025/2026 · Odyssey source confidence HIGH

Open official register / document or access anchor →

An official document name hit, register index or access page identifies source context. A2 document-name evidence does not verify every narrative field in this profile.

📱 Share this record

Other politicians

Cyril RamaphosaPresidentInvestigation / proceeding citedPaul MashatileDeputy PresidentBreach / finding citedGwede MantasheMinister of Mineral and Petroleum ResourcesBreach / finding cited
View the full Politician Assets tracker →

Data integrity and interpretation

Tracker status is source-bounded. “No formal breach linked” means Odyssey has not linked a formal breach for that profile in this tracker; it is not a certification that a declaration is complete, accurate, conflict-free or compliant in every respect. A breach/investigation label means the cited source context should be read directly and does not make every asset-field claim an official finding.

Conflict-of-interest, scrutiny and wealth-context notes are Odyssey editorial analysis of cited public records unless a specific formal finding is explicitly identified. They are not independent findings of guilt, illegality, beneficial ownership, tax non-compliance or unexplained wealth.

Role and party labels are tracker context attached to the cited declaration/source period. A declaration record does not by itself verify a person’s current office or party status.