SARS 2026/2027LIVERepo Rate7.00%+0,25% since 28 May 2026Prime Rate10.50%+0,25% since 28 May 2026VAT Rate15%UIF CeilingR17,712Tax ThresholdR99,000USD/ZAR16.41Exchange rate updated 30 Sept 2026Municipal audits5 of 26clean · tracked hereLatest case27 Jul 2026GautengWater systems2824 cited-period concernsSARS 2026/2027LIVERepo Rate7.00%+0,25% since 28 May 2026Prime Rate10.50%+0,25% since 28 May 2026VAT Rate15%UIF CeilingR17,712Tax ThresholdR99,000USD/ZAR16.41Exchange rate updated 30 Sept 2026Municipal audits5 of 26clean · tracked hereLatest case27 Jul 2026GautengWater systems2824 cited-period concerns
OOdyssey Tools
EvidenceReview incomplete · Politician public-interest and declaration recordsFamily-level scope · details ↓
Review incompletePolitician public-interest and declaration records

Some source checks, rows or fields remain unresolved. This is not a whole-dataset current verification.

Period / scope
2025 Parliament register: 12 matched profiles with all 13 public categories extracted in A3 (156 category records) + mixed legacy/other-source tracker periods; 30 canonical profiles
Whole-dataset check
Checked 12 Aug 2026

Evidence status is dataset-family level. Row-level and field-level source labels still control where they are more specific.

Home›Politician Assets›Gwede Mantashe
Tracker role label: Minister of Mineral and Petroleum Resources · ANC · source period 2024

Gwede Mantashe

Breach / finding citedANCOdyssey source confidence: HIGH

Gwede Mantashe: source-bounded public-interest/declaration record for 2024. The tracker cites a breach or formal-finding context; its scope must be read from the cited source and is not extended to every field in this profile.

Official Parliament 2025 public-register fields · section 4.77

A3 extracted all 13 numbered public categories for this member directly from Parliament’s 2025 register. These are the primary 2025 Parliament field records; the separate Odyssey tracker fields below remain legacy / other-source context unless independently reconciled.

1. SHARES AND OTHER FINANCIAL INTERESTS

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

2. REMUNERATED EMPLOYMENT OR WORK OUTSIDE OF PARLIAMENT

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

3. DIRECTORSHIPS AND PARTNERSHIPS

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

4. CONSULTANCIES AND RETAINERSHIPS

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

5. SPONSORSHIPS

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

6. GIFTS AND HOSPITALITY

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

7. BENEFITS AND INTERESTS FREE LOANS

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

8. TRAVEL

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

9. OWNERSHIP IN LAND AND PROPERTY

Description of Property Area where Property is Located Size of the Property in Square Meters Residential Lower Cala Village Cala Eastern Cape 300sqm RESIDENTIAL BOKSBURG Johannesburg Gauteng 300m2

10. PENSIONS

Source of the Pension Public/ Private NATIONAL UNION OF MINE WORKERS(OLD MUTUAL) PRIVATE AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS (SANLAM) PRIVATE

11. RENTED PROPERTY

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

12. INCOME GENERATING ASSETS

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

13. TRUSTS

Nothing to disclose in this public-register category.

Open Parliament 2025 register →

These are extracted public-register categories from Parliament’s 2025 Register of Members’ Interests. Parliament maintains public and confidential disclosure sections. “Nothing to disclose” here means nothing is listed in that public-register category; it does not prove that no confidential disclosure exists, that no related fact exists outside Parliament’s category schema, or that an Odyssey legacy field is false.

Legacy / other-source tracker context — source period 2024

These free-text Odyssey fields are not treated as one-to-one equivalents of Parliament’s 13 public-register categories and remain review-required unless separately sourced.

Immovable properties

Multiple residential properties in Gauteng. Specific values in confidential section.

Listed shares

Not disclosed in public section.

Unlisted companies

18% shareholding in Ditau Investment Holdings. 15% shareholding in Nomnganga Holdings.

Business interests

Mining-adjacent investments through unlisted companies while serving as Minister responsible for mining rights.

Gifts

R50,000 portrait from Central Energy Fund — a state entity under his own ministerial portfolio.

Liabilities

Not disclosed in public section.

Notable changes

Zondo Commission findings: implicated in Bosasa corruption network. Received security upgrades at private residence from Bosasa-linked contractors.

Odyssey analysis — conflict context

CRITICAL: Holds mining company shares (Ditau, Nomnganga) while serving as the primary regulator of mining rights in South Africa. Accepted gift from entity under his own portfolio.

Odyssey analysis — wealth / scrutiny context

Bosasa-funded home security upgrades. Relationship between mining shareholdings and departmental regulatory decisions.

Source label — Parliamentary Register + Zondo Commission + Daily Maverick

Parliament of South Africa — 2025 Register of Members’ Interests; canonical name located on PDF page(s) 4, 153 · source period 2024 · Odyssey source confidence HIGH

Open official register / document or access anchor →

A3 reconciles this member’s 13 official public-register categories as a separate evidence layer. It does not certify the legacy Odyssey narrative fields, editorial conflict analysis or confidential disclosure content.

📱 Share this record

Other politicians

Cyril RamaphosaPresidentInvestigation / proceeding citedPaul MashatileDeputy PresidentBreach / finding citedPravin GordhanFormer Minister of Public Enterprises (Deceased 2024)No formal breach linked
View the full Politician Assets tracker →

Data integrity and interpretation

Tracker status is source-bounded. “No formal breach linked” means Odyssey has not linked a formal breach for that profile in this tracker; it is not a certification that a declaration is complete, accurate, conflict-free or compliant in every respect. A breach/investigation label means the cited source context should be read directly and does not make every asset-field claim an official finding.

Conflict-of-interest, scrutiny and wealth-context notes are Odyssey editorial analysis of cited public records unless a specific formal finding is explicitly identified. They are not independent findings of guilt, illegality, beneficial ownership, tax non-compliance or unexplained wealth.

Role and party labels are tracker context attached to the cited declaration/source period. A declaration record does not by itself verify a person’s current office or party status.