Company · Mining and Extraction · IEC Selected rows: Q4 2023/24 and Q1 2024/25
African Rainbow Minerals Limited
R7.4m selected-row totalCross-party donor⚠ Odyssey editorial flag
Odyssey editorial scrutiny flag · not an IEC finding
Odyssey editorial scrutiny flag: selected rows span multiple parties; this is not evidence of regulatory capture or an IEC finding.
African Rainbow Minerals Limited is a company donor from the Mining and Extraction sector. Odyssey's selected profile sums R7.4m across the row-level reconciled records displayed below for Selected rows: Q4 2023/24 and Q1 2024/25; it is not an exhaustive cumulative donor ledger or lifetime donor total. The disclosed funding was split across 3 parties (ANC, IFP, ACDP), making this a cross-party donor. Odyssey editorial review flags this profile for closer scrutiny: Odyssey editorial scrutiny flag: selected rows span multiple parties; this is not evidence of regulatory capture or an IEC finding.
Selected reconciled donation rows
ANCR6 900 000
Report period: Q4 2023/24 · 1 January to 31 March 2024
Reported within Q4 2023/24; the official release states R6.9m but not an exact receipt date.
View row source →IFPR420 000
Report period: Q1 2024/25 · 1 April to 30 June 2024
Reported in Q1 2024/25; the IEC release does not state an exact receipt date.
View row source →ACDPR120 000
Report period: Q1 2024/25 · 1 April to 30 June 2024
Reported in Q1 2024/25; the IEC release does not state an exact receipt date.
View row source →Selected reconciled totalR7 440 000
Donor typeCompany
SectorMining and Extraction
Parties fundedANC, IFP, ACDP
Cross-party donorYes
Selected profile scopeSelected rows: Q4 2023/24 and Q1 2024/25
Data confidenceHIGH
Odyssey contextual conflict-of-interest analysis
Odyssey editorial context: these selected rows show African Rainbow Minerals donating to multiple parties. Cross-party funding alone does not establish regulatory capture, improper influence or a conflict finding.
📱 Share this donor recordView the full Party Funding tracker →Selected donation records retain row-specific IEC or official-government report anchors (IEC Political Funding Disclosures 2021-2026; curated donor profiles span selected cycles). Profile totals are only sums of the displayed reconciled rows and are not exhaustive lifetime donor ledgers. Receipt timing is not invented where a release only states the quarter. Conflict-of-interest and scrutiny labels are Odyssey contextual commentary; they are not IEC findings, proof of influence, or allegations of illegality.